Mathias Grassow feat. Jiří Mazánek– Music Infinity meets Virtues (Live in Prague 23th May 2009)

  • Catalogue Number: ERA 2059-2
  • EAN: 8594048312598
  • Enhanced CD incl. MPEG-1 video as bonus, packed in digipak incl. 8-page booklet
  • Limited edition of 1000 copies
  • Release date: 20.11.2009
  • (P)+(C) 2009 NEXTERA

All music composed and played by Mathias Grassow with Jiři Mazanek.

Performed live at Church of St. Simon and Juda, Prague 1 – Old Town, May 23, 2009 and presented as part of the concert series Music Infinity, organized by Palac Akropolis and Josef Sedloň.

This CD is released as part and the result of C(t)NOSTI (VIRTUES) creative project supporting the development of humanity’s potential.

With sincere thanks to Jan Tajboš author of the concept and project organizer.

Tracklisting incl. MP3 excerpts:

  1. Nereus     5:44  
  2. Taurus    13:07
  3. Themis    13:20
  4. Eremit       8:50
  5. Hyperion  10:37
  6. Taurus (Reprise)   4:47

Total time: 56:27

Also incl. Multimedia bonus track: Nereus Live Video (MPEG-1 playable on Mac & PC)  5:44

Mathias Grassow: electronic creations, keyboards, samples, zithers and singing.

Jiří Mazánek: sitar, 86-string zither, electronic tanpura, singing bowls, Tibetan bells, djembe, rainstick and overtone singing.

Live mix by Ing. Kamil Ptáček, Palac Akropolis.

Digitally recorded by Ing. Jaroslav Dušek, Radio 1.

Edited by Karel Kourek at RA studio with the assistance of Mathias Grassow and Kristian Kotarac. 24-bit digital mastering by Karel Kourek at RA studio in June-July 2009.

Included video footage was recorded on miniDV cameras by Roman Dušek, Robert Ptáček and Zdeněk Chaloupka. Video excerpt edited and directed by Roman Dušek.

Front & back cover design with Prague’s cosmogram created by Jan Tajboš. Used with kind permission.

Layout & PrePress Marek Naglmuller, LowEnergy3. 

Photos (c) 2009 Jan Kruml.

Mathias Grassow would like to thank to Oliver Ruhl for track-title support and to all the concert organizers, the crew members and staff who made this event possible.

Biography & other available releases by the artists: