Oöphoi – Mare Tranqullitatis

  • Catalogue Number: ERA 2026-2 
  • EAN: 8594048312260
  • Release Date: 20.03.2004
  • Digital Remaster: (P)+(C) 2004 NEXTERA

Second part of the official MOON TRILOGY releases by OÖPHOI called MARE TRANQUILLITATIS !

Digitally remastered and repackaged for your deep listening pleasure !

"The most mysterious Sea of the Moon inspired this monumental work of Italian droning artist Oophoi. The music leads us through different levels of space ambient music, from vast and resonant alien soundscapes to mystic and solitary drones for bass flute and electronics. At times reminiscing of Robert Rich's first works, with sustained and undulating chords. Mare Tranquillitatis is a masterpiece of slow atmospheric space music!"


  1. Hypnos  5:19
  2. In the wake of Kere  12:19 
  3. Enlil  4:20
  4. Snwy  4:59
  5. Ybris  10:10
  6. The dreaming Lilith  28:42 

Total Time: 65:50

Composed and recorded by Oöphoi in the Kiva, January 2001.
Instruments: digital and analog synths, samples, tibetan singing bowls, stones, electronics.
Digitally remastered by Karel Kourek @ RA Studio Prague, January 2004 (http://www.rastudio.cz/).

Biography and other releases