Oöphoi - Hymns To A Silent Sky

  • Catalogue Number: ERA 2038-2
  • EAN: 8594048312383
  • Release Date: 25.05.2005
  • Limited edition of 1025 CDs
  • (P)+(C) 2005 NEXTERA under exclusive license from Deep Listenings.

An album of epic, deep, evocative space music that stretches out in front of you in its own infinite universe of sounds.
The music is deeply connected with the mysteries of the sky: clouds moving slowly, delicate and dramatic colors merging together beyond the horizon line, winds carrying voices and sounds from distant times.
A remarkable work full of poetry.
According to general reactions - Oophoi's best album so far.

A silent, impassive sky is watching us.
An impending sky full of signals that we should learn to read and perceive.
A sky which reflects our moods, hopes and fears.
A sky which can recall our deepest memories.
I want to dedicate these hymns to all the people who feel attracted by the beauty and the mysteries of the Sky.
Oophoi, 2005


  1. Beyond these skies 7:06
  2. Fragile beauty 12:33
  3. The unbearable sadness of memories 21:22
  4. Night psalm 11:46
  5. Let the nightsky envelope us 7:30

Total Time: 60:21

* dedicated to Monkey, Attila and Yoda 

Music composed and recorded in The Kiva during 2004
Oophoi: synths, voice, percussions, electronics, samples

Digitally mastered by Karel Kourek @ RA Studio Prague, May 2005.

Biography and other releases